Get to know DDC

My name is Daniela Denise Carrera. I am 24 years old, born and raised in Chicago. I am currently a finance major on my third year at NEIU, and am finally taking a photography course. Photography has always been a great interest for me. I am the person that takes a picture of pretty much anything and everything 24/7. Whether its at brunch, dinner, party, club, nature walk, you will always see me taking a quick snap at whatever I set my eyes on. I have never taken professional pictures, or have ever been part of a professional photography session. The only thing I’ve done close to photography is Instagram; taking pictures of my everyday events and adventures. Although photography has always been a passion of mine, I never really learned in depth about it and I don’t necessarily know if I have a favorite type of photography. What I hope to learn from this class is a great introduction to photography. I want to learn how to use a professional camera so I can hopefully, maybe, build a great hobby of it or even a career. I do enjoy traveling, concerts, and nature walks, and it would be awesome if I could finally take amazing pictures on all my adventures. Below is a picture of some of the Yellowstone River located in Yellowstone National Park, the first national park in the US. I love this picture not only because of the color scheme but also because I’d love to visit yellow stone park myself one day and take an incredible picture like this one as well.
yellowstone-national-park-nature

Leave a comment